There will be no election by voting for a School Trustee in Zone 6 at School District 27.

Brice O’Neil was declared elected by acclamation after candidate Jana Ross officially withdrew.

O’Neil says on his Facebook page that as a School Trustee he will offer a unique perspective and a commitment to excellence.

O’Neil joins School Trustees Linda Nielson (Zone 1), Tanya Guenther (Zone 2), Chris Pettman (Zone 3), and Joyce Cooper (Zone 7), all of whom were also elected by acclamation.

Candidates for School Trustees in Zones 4 and 5 have yet to be elected.